Online Bookstore Events Calendar
My Account

Online Learning Center

Welcome to IASB's Online Learning Center! The following courses are available by clicking the course link and registering for the course. Members interested in taking a mandatory course should read the course description carefully to ensure they are registering for the correct course. For more information regarding these course listings, email onlinelearning@iasb.com or contact Linda Zulaski at 630/629-3776 ext. 1212.

Open Meetings Act (OMA) Training

Member Fee: 30.00   Non-Member Fee: 60.00

This course focuses on the law as it applies to school board meetings and members. A newly-elected board member must complete the training within 90 days of taking the oath of office.

Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members - Revised 2016

Member Fee: 50.00   Non-Member Fee: 100.00

PDLT covers education and labor law, financial oversight, and judiciary responsibilities and fulfills the training requirement contained in the school code. Training must be completed within the 1st year of the board member's 1st term. PERA training is required for board members prior to voting on a dismissal based on an "optional alternative evaluation dismissal process for PERA evaluations."

Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training

Member Fee: 10.00   Non-Member Fee: 20.00

PLEASE NOTE: This is not the "four hour mandated training" course. This is the PERA only content for board members to take prior to voting on a dismissal based upon an "optional alternative dismissal process for PERA evaluations." For those members needing the four hour mandated content, please see Professional Leadership Development Training with Performance Evaluation Reform Act Training.

Although the IASB website strives to provide accurate and authoritative information, the Illinois Association of School Boards does not guarantee or warrant the accuracy or quality of information contained herein.
Copyright 1999-2016 by the Illinois Association of School Boards. All rights reserved.
IASB Privacy Policy Statement